Loon Lake RM No. 561 is a rural municipality in the Canadian province of Saskatchewan. It is located in the Census Division 17, a part of SARM Division 6. The seat of the municipality is located in the Village of Loon Lake
Election November 09, 2020 for Reeve and Division’s 1, 3 & 5  

Please watch the website and local papers for more information on nominations,

polling times and polling locations.

Mail in Ballots are available please call the RM Office at 306-837-2076 on how to obtain a mail in ballot.

Bi-Election for Division 5 Councillor on onday, OCTOBER 2, 2019

Located at the RM Office in Loon Lake

101st Street South

Polls are open from 9am to 8pm

ID is required to vote.

Loon Lake RCMP Media Release – September 27th, 2019
Over the last few weeks, Loon Lake RCMP have continued their work at gang and violence suppression and made the following significant arrests:
1) Jamie Tootoosis (31)
·       Robbery with a Firearm
·       Possession of a Weapon for Dangerous Purpose
·       Assault with a Weapon
·       Pointing a Firearm
·       Discharge Firearm with Intent
·       Unauthorized Possession of a Firearm
·       Possess Weapons Contrary to Order
2) Ozzie Kytwayhat (30)
·       Possession of Property Obtain by Crime
·       Theft of Truck
3) Owen Kytwayhat (28)
·       Failing to Comply with Conditions
4) Danny Weeseekase (36)
·       Failing to Comply with Conditions x 7
·       Possession of Crystal Meth
·       Failing to Attend Court
·       Operating a Motor Vehicle while Prohibited x 2
·       Dangerous Operation of a Motor Vehicle
·       Weapons Trafficking
·       Trafficking Crystal Meth
·       Trafficking in Property Obtained by Crime over $5000
·       Possession of Weapon for Dangerous Purpose
5) Nicole Wolfe (24)
·       Failing to Comply with Conditions
Loon Lake RCMP thank the public for their help and support continuing to make the communities safer.
Sgt Ryan How
NCO i/c Loon Lake RCMP